Catch up!!

Well time got away from me last week though when I counted up how many appointments and playdates/coffee dates I had it’s no wonder, over a dozen!!!

However there were lots of pictures taken of Lil’ Lady so the grandparents shouldn’t be disappointed! I’m only going to post half as the ones I took on my phone didn’t come up so I’ll have to get them in order first. Here are a few to hold you over 🙂

Here is one poolside taken lastnight (these aren’t in any proper order) at Lil’ Lady’s birth maternal step grandma’s house (can you figure that one out?) while we were celebrating her maternal grandpa’s birthday!  She had lots of kisses for him and I enjoyed  lounging in the pool while everyone else chased her around!  **This was the millisecond after we took her lifejacket off before leaving in case any social workers are creeping me!! We left soon after**

IMG_20140720_174342

She decided she wanted to blog with me on her computer 🙂
IMG_20140708_182906

We’ve been trying to teach her that when she throws food on the floor she has to help clean it up. This is a picture taken later after supper and she was just doing this on her own. Don’t worry the bottle was empty and before that it had water and vinegar in it. I think it’s hilarious!
IMG_20140709_175009

Here are a couple of pictures from last weekend when we went and visited friends that live near Toronto. They have a little girl 2 1/2 months younger than Lil’ Lady and they play SO well together!!! On Sunday morning the adults just relaxed at the dining table and they played for 3 hours with little intercession from us. Fun fact: I went to this friend’s baby shower 1 week before we met Lil’ Lady and when she asked how things were going with the adoption I had told her honestly that things were on hold … little did I know I’d be texting her later in the week to say we were bringing a little girl home in a couple of days!!
IMG_20140713_095540

It’s fun taking photos of these two because her little friend’s parents don’t post pics of her online either so it works out. I would’ve never dreamed that we would be watching our girls play together after many years apart after high school and only reconnecting two years ago. I really believe when you are truly friends you find each other again no matter where life takes you 🙂
IMG_20140713_091538

Leave a comment